This is Not A Test

Look! I came back. I’m pretty impressed.

So we left off on Day 4 of The Great Keto Experiment.

Day 5 was mellow. I think I was recovering from TurboKick Thursday. Mentally clear, good mood, but still mellow. The happy uptick was discovering seltzer. I love seltzer. Polar Seltzer to be specific. I even tested my ketones (with urine strips) and it doesn’t seem to impact ketosis. That is a huge win. I love water but I miss flavor. But, I’m a weirdo who avoids sweeteners.

Day 6 was Saturday. Saturday is Pizza Day. I have a special love for pizza. OK, it’s not a special love. It’s flat out gluttony. So I discovered fat bread (?) or fat head? I don’t know. It was half a brick of cream cheese, 2 cups shredded mozzarella, 1 egg, and 3/4 cup almond flour. It did not spread out or get greasy, which was a happy surprise. I baked it for 10 minutes before topping it. It held up surprisingly well.

Today is Sunday, Day 7. I have not lost any weight. I will take some measurements today. I plan to do this for at least one more week.

Leave a comment