Playing With Recipes

Plank Update: I lasted 3 days. Note to self – I’m not really a 30 day challenge type of person.

New Toy: I found an online calorie calculator that allows you to copy and paste your recipe (one ingredient per line) and it calculates the calories per serving!

This recipe is a sweet potato with spinach and chicken and a dash of Frank’s Red Hot.

I think this would be a perfect lunch idea. I can prep the chicken and sweet potatoes in advance. I’m great with breakfast and dinner foods and I don’t really snack but I’m falling down on the job when it comes to lunches. Ugh.

Here’s the comparison…I’ve been having peanut butter and honey sandwiches for lunch…I know! I’m worse than a toddler!

Oh my gosh! Are you as horrified as I am?! I kind of guessed on the peanut butter and honey measurements. Because by the time lunch rolls around? I am hungry. Wow. Definitely time to make a change!

Leave a comment